Is Jesus God ?

linkslogo

Jesus called the Father ‘my God’
‘My God, My God, why have You forsaken me?’ (Matt. 27:46)
‘I ascend to my Father and your Father, and my God and your God.’ (John 20:17)

‘the temple of my God the name of my God the city of my God comes down out of heaven from my God.’ (Rev. 3:12)

And at the ninth hour Jesus vcried with a loud voice, w“Eloi, Eloi, lema sabachthani?” which means, “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?” (Mark 15:34)

My God, my God, why have you orsaken me? Why are you so far from saving me, so far from my cries of anguish?

My God, I cry out by day, but you do not answer, by night, but I find no rest. (Psalm 22 2-1)

Jesus was lower than angels
‘But we do see him who was made for a little while lower than the angels, namely, Jesus.’ (Hebrews 2:9)

Comment : God, the Creator of angels, can not be lower than His own creation, but Jesus was.  Therefore, Jesus was not God.

Jesus don’t know the hour

“But about that day or hour no one knows, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father. (Mark 13:32)

Comment : If Jesus is God , then he should know the hour.  Therefore, Jesus doesn’t know all things, then He cannot be God.

God is not man
‘God is not a man’ (Numbers 23:19)
‘For I am God, and not man’ (Hosea 11:9)

Jesus is called a man many times in the Bible
‘a man who has told you the truth’ (John 8:40)

‘Jesus the Nazarene, a man attested to you by God with miracles and wonders and signs which God performed through Him in your midst, just as you yourselves know.’ (Acts 2:22)

‘He will judge the world in righteousness through a man whom He has appointed’

(Acts 17:31)

God is not a son of man
‘God is not a man nor a son of man’ (Numbers 23:19)
‘so will the son of man be’ (Matthew 12:40)

‘For the son of man is going to come’ (Matthew 16:27)

‘until they see the son of man coming in His kingdom.’ (Matthew 28)

‘But so that you may know that the Son of Man has authority’ (Mark 2:10)

‘because he is the son of man’ (John 5:27)

In the Hebrew scriptures, the ‘son of man’ is also used many times speaking of people

(Job 25:6; Psalm 80:17; 144:3; Ezekiel 2:1; 2:3; 2:6-8; 3:1-3).

==>Since God would not contradict Himself by first saying He is not the son of a man, then becoming a human being who was called ‘the son of man’, he would not have done so.

God is greater than Jesus
‘My Father is greater than I’ (John 14:28)
‘My father is greater than all.’ (John 10:29)

Jesus can not be God if God is greater than him.  The Christian belief that the Father and son are equal is in direct contrast to the clear words from Jesus.

Jesus denied he is God
Jesus spoke to a man who had called him ‘good,’ asking him, ‘Why do you call me good?  No one is good except God alone.’ (Luke 18:19)

And he said to him, ‘Why are you asking me about what is good?  There is only One who is good; but if you wish to enter into life, keep the commandments.’ (Matthew 19:17)

Jesus never instructed his disciples to worship him
‘When you pray, say Our Father which art in heaven.’ (Luke 11:2)

‘In that day, you shall ask me nothing.  Whatsoever you ask of the Father in my name.’ (John 16:23)

‘The hour cometh and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth; for the Father seeketh such to worship him.’ (John 4:23)

Jesus worshipped the only true God
‘that they might know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom you have sent.’ (John 17:3)

‘he continued all night in prayer to God.’ (Luke 6:12)
‘Just as the son of man did not come to be served, but to serve’ (Matthew 20:28)
‘he fell with his face to the ground and prayed, ‘My Father’ (Matthew 26:39)

‘During the days of Jesus’ life on earth, he offered up prayers and petitions with loud cries and tears to the one who could save him from death, and he was heard because of his reverent submission.’ (Hebrews 5:7)

Jesus was God’s servant
‘Behold, My servant, whom I have chosen, in whom My soul is well pleased.’ (Matt 12:18)

https://haikelfazzani.wordpress.com/2016/12/14/is-jesus-just-a-prophet/

banner_liturgy003

All Authority ‘GIVEN’

Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. (Mathew 28:18)

Jesus could not do anything by himself
‘The son can do nothing by himself; he can only do what he sees his Father doing.’ (John 5:19)

‘I can of mine own self do nothing.’ (John 5:30)

One time when Jesus tried to heal a blind man, the man was not healed after the first attempt, and Jesus had to try a second time (Mark 8:22-26).

Once a woman was healed of her incurable bleeding.  The woman came up behind him and touched his cloak, and she was immediately healed.  But Jesus had no idea who touched him:

‘At once Jesus realized that power had gone out from him.  He turned around in the crowd and asked, ‘Who touched my clothes?’ (Mark 5:30)

‘He could not do any miracles there, except lay his hands on a few sick people and heal them.’ (Mark 6:5)

Jesus was tempted, but God cannot be tempted
’tempted in every way – just as we are’ (Heb. 4:15) (Mathew 4:1-11)
‘for God cannot be tempted by evil’ (James 1:13)
==>Since God can not be tempted, but Jesus was, therefore, Jesus was not God.

Jesus’ teachings were from God, not from himself
‘So Jesus answered them and said, ‘My teaching is not mine, but His who sent me.’ (John 7:16)

==>Jesus could not have said this if he were God because the doctrine would have been his.

Jesus died, but God cannot die
The Bible teaches that Jesus died. God cannot die. Romans 1:23 and other verses say that God is immortal. Immortal means, ‘not subject to death.’ This term applies only to God.

Jesus was taught & commanded by God
‘As my Father hath taught me, I speak these things,’ (John 8:28)
‘The Father, who sent me, he gave me a commandment.’ (John 12:49)
‘I have kept my Father’s commandments.’ (John 15:10)

God cannot be seen
But Jesus was seen by others ‘no man has seen God at any time.’ (John 1:18)

God had many ‘sons’

  • Luke 3:38 :Adam, which was the son of God.’
  • Exodus 4:22 : Jacob is God’s son and firstborn: ‘Israel is my son, even my firstborn.’
  • 2 Samuel 7:13-14 : Solomon: ‘I will be his father, and he shall be my son.’
  • Jeremiah 31:9 : Ephraim: ‘for I am a father to Israel, and Ephraim is my firstborn.’
  • Deuteronomy 14:1 : is God’s firstborn, common people are called the sons of God: ‘Ye are the children of the Lord your God’.

==> All these evidences prove that Jesus (Pbuh) is a human , he is not a god , he is the prophet of God.


jes

  • Quran Ch.5:75

The Messiah, son of Mary, was not but a messenger; [other] messengers have passed on before him. And his mother was a supporter of truth. They both used to eat food. Look how We make clear to them the signs; then look how they are deluded.

  • Quran Ch.5:116

And [beware the Day] when Allah will say, “O Jesus, Son of Mary, did you say to the people, ‘Take me and my mother as deities besides Allah?’” He will say, “Exalted are You! It was not for me to say that to which I have no right. If I had said it, You would have known it. You know what is within myself, and I do not know what is within Yourself. Indeed, it is You who is Knower of the unseen.

  • Quran Ch.3:48-49

And He will teach him writing and wisdom and the Torah and the Gospel (48) And [make him] a messenger to the Children of Israel,…

  • Quran 3:59-60

The likeness of Jesus before God is as that of Adam; He created him (Adam) from dust, then said to him: ‘Be’, and he was. This is the truth from your Lord, so be not of the disputers.”



i-bea1r

Leave a Reply

